Adding & Removing Users
You can add or remove Rockerbox users at any time right from the UI!
You can add/remove them yourself in the UI by following the instructions below
NOTE: Anyone that you give access to will be able to view everything in Rockerbox
If you have partners working on only a subset of channels you may want to consider if they should be granted access to the Platform
If you encounter an error adding the user—This user may have already been invited—then most likely that user already has access to another Rockerbox instance.
This mostly commonly occurs if you are an enterprise with more than one brand on a different instance of Rockerbox. Please reach out to your Rockerbox alias as you will not be able to add a new user to more than one brand by yourself.